

CIPFA in the MIDLANDS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

THURSDAY 6 MARCH 2014

VENUE – pwc

Cornwall Court 19 Cornwall Street

B3 2DT

- 12.30 Arrival of guests and speakers which will include lunch and networking
- 13.30 Welcome by Regional President, Sean Pearce
- 13.40 Developmental session led by Lenny Bedoyan
- 15.10 Coffee Break
- 15.30 **AGM**
 - 1. Apologies
 - 2. To receive and approve the minutes of the previous meeting held on 7 March 2013
 - 3. To receive the Regional President's Annual Report for 2013
 - 4. To approve the Development Plan for 2014
 - 5. To receive the Honorary Treasurer's Annual Report
 - (a) Treasurer's Report
 - (b) Approval of the accounts for the year ending 31 December 2013
 - (c) To note the outline budget for the year to 31 December 2014
 - 6. Elections of CIM Officers
 - (a) To note the following appointments of officers who were elected last year for the period 2013/15:

President: Sean Pearce Vice President: Alison Jarrett

(b) To note the following appointments for 2014/2015:

Peter Shakespear Honorary Secretary

Victoria Hundlebury Deputy Honorary Secretary
Owen Campbell Deputy Honorary Treasurer

(c) To elect the following Members of the Council for the period 2014/15 (1) and 2014/2016 (5):

Nick Harvey Steph Simcox Michael Kitts John Crockett Joe Reeves Teresa Channell

(d) To co-opt the following Members of Council for the period 2014/2015:

Andy Stephen Co-option for Higher Education expertise

- 7. To appoint the Honorary Auditor David Ashley
- 8. AOB

AGM closes

- 16.15 Address by National Immediate Past President, Sir Tony Redmond, and issue of certificates to newly qualified members
- 17.00 Close of meeting and vote of thanks by Sean Pearce

All timings are approximate

5.4

CIPFA Midlands To: Carl Ford **Author:** 7th March 2013

Date: AGM 2013 Subject:

11 Apologies had been received 1.0 **Apologies** The minutes of the 2012 AGM were accepted as a correct 2.0 Minutes of the record. Proposed by Nick Harvey, seconded by Sean Pearce **2012 AGM** The approval of the Presidents Annual Report and **Annual Report and** 3.0 Development Plan was proposed by Sean Pearce and **Development Plan** seconded by Paul Hector The annual accounts (shown on the CIM website) were 4.0 **Annual Treasurers** presented by Andy Morley and proposed by Carl Ford, Report seconded by Alison Jarrett CIM had followed due process, nominations for officers and 5.0 **Election of** members had been sought, approved and accepted, and the **Officers** AGM were notified of the people to be elected. 5.1 The following officers were elected for 2013/2015 President: Sean Pearce Vice President: Alison Jarrett Past President: Lisa Commane Treasurer: Andy Morely Deputy Treasurer: Mo Chatra Honorary Secretary: Carl Ford Deputy Secretary: Pete Shakespear Events Co-ordinator: Kelly Watson 5.2 The following were elected Council Members for the period 2013/2015 Andy Burns Paul Hector Tony Kirkham **Brian Roberts** Gus Miah 5.3 Note the following appointments for 2013/2015 HFMA Representative: Jon Roberts December Club Chair: Ken Rose NSF Representative: John Bloomer Regional Representative: Alison Jarrett CIPFA Secretariat: Drew Cullen Academic Representative: Nicola Campbell Note the following co-opt Members of Council for 2013/2015

> Events Team Member: Lloyd Haynes **Events Team Member: Caroline Slaney** Events Team Member: Melanie Brittain CATS Chair: Richard Boneham Website Co-ordinator: Colin Sharpe

		Constitutional Advisor: Brian Berry Student Link Officer: Owen Campbell
5.5		To appoint the following for 2013/14
		Honorary Auditor: Sangita Hopkins-Ganesh
		The appointments were proposed by Lisa Commane and seconded by Jon Roberts
6.0	Regional Presidents Address	Sean Pearce, newly appointed regional President, outlined his vision for the next 12 months and it was noted that Lisa Commane was thanked for her efforts over the past 2 years as regional President.
6.0	Any Other Business	There was no other business.
		The AGM was formally closed at 14:34

Recommendation: For Council to note the comments in the report.