Excellence in Education Award

Each year CIPFA Student Network awards the Excellence in Education prize to a course tutor who has demonstrated outstanding commitment to CIPFA students and delivered exceptional tuition throughout their courses.

The award was designed as a way to reward and commend the efforts of course tutors who have gone above and beyond in their efforts to better the lives of their students.

Do you have a favourite lecturer or course tutor?

Nominate them for the Excellence in Education award by emailing NSF@cipfa.org.uk.

Your votes will be counted and we will present the award on behalf of CIPFA students at the CIPFA national student conference each year.


Excellence in Education winners


2014: Helen Brain (CETC) - receiving the award from Mike Owen, CIPFA President

2013: Carrie Wright (CETC)

2012: Nicola Campbell (CETC)

2011: Graham Foster (CETC)

2010: Julie McDonald (CETC)

2009: Philip McCosker (CETC)

2008: Philip McCosker (CETC)