Members of the Executive

The Society of District Council Treasurers was formed in 1974 and represents, through the Treasurer (Section 151 Officers), the original 320 districts in England and Wales (now reduced to 201 after the reorganisation oflocal government)

The Executive Committee consists of up to 26 of the leading Chief Finance Officers in local government today and who each take responsibility for advising on specific topics relevant to the finance profession

View the full document of Advisor roles

 

 Norma Atlay

Norma Atlay – President
North Hertfordshire District Council
norma.atlay@north-herts.gov.uk
 Jill Penn Jill Penn - Vice President

Broadland District Council
jill.penn@broadland.gov.uk

T: 01603 430486

 Nick Eveleigh Nick Eveleigh - Second Vice President          
Chelmsford Borough Council
nick.eveleigh@chelmsford.gov.uk
T: 01245 606419
 Angela George

Angela George – Secretary (including Communications and website)
angelageorge1000@gmail.com
 Alan Peach

Alan Peach – Auditor                
Arun District Council
alan.peach@arun.gov.uk
 Peter Stuart

Peter Stuart
Mid Sussex District Council
peters@midsussex.gov.uk  
T: 01444 477315
 Frank Wilson

Frank Wilson - Treasurer
West Oxon and Cotswold Borough Council
frank.wilson@westoxon.gov.uk
 Jason Vaughan

Jason Vaughan – Past President
West Dorset and Weymouth District Council
j.vaughan@westdorset-weymouth.gov.uk
T: 01305 838016
 Chris Brewer

Chris Brewer
North Warwickshire Borough Council
chrisbrewer@northwarks.gov.uk 
 

Kevin Jaquest
Basingstoke Borough Council
kevin.jaquest@basingstoke.gov.uk

 Simone Hines

Simone Hines          
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
simone.hines@nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk
T: 02476 376182
 Bob Palmer

Bob Palmer             
Epping Forest District Council
bpalmer@eppingforestdc.gov.uk
T : 01992 564279
 William Jacobs

William Jacobs
South and Vale District Councils
william.jacobs@southandvale.gov.uk
T : 01491 823326
  Sal Khan
East Staffordshire District Council

 simon freeman Simon Freeman
Harlow Council
simon.freeman@harlow.gov.uk
T: 01279 446228
 Paul Deal Paul Deal
Mendip District Council
paul.deal@mendip.gov.uk
T: 0300303 8588
 ian knowles Ian Knowles
West Lindsey Disctrict Council
ian.knowles@west-lindsey.gov.uk
 steve hearse Steve Hearse
Torridge District Council
steve.hearse@torridge.gov.uk
 mark dickenson Mark Dicekenson
Kettering Borough Council
markdickenson@kettering.gov.uk
T:01536 534303