Members of the Executive

The Society of District Council Treasurers was formed in 1974 and represents, through the Treasurer (Section 151 Officers), the original 320 districts in England and Wales (now reduced to 201 after the reorganisation oflocal government)

The Executive Committee consists of up to 26 of the leading Chief Finance Officers in local government today and who each take responsibility for advising on specific topics relevant to the finance profession

View the full document of Advisor roles


 Norma Atlay

Norma Atlay – President
North Hertfordshire District Council
 Jill Penn Jill Penn - Vice President

Broadland District Council

T: 01603 430486

 Nick Eveleigh Nick Eveleigh - Second Vice President          
Chelmsford Borough Council
T: 01245 606419
 Angela George

Angela George – Secretary (including Communications and website)
 Alan Peach

Alan Peach – Auditor                
Arun District Council
 Peter Stuart

Peter Stuart
Mid Sussex District Council  
T: 01444 477315
 Frank Wilson

Frank Wilson - Treasurer
West Oxon and Cotswold Borough Council
 Jason Vaughan

Jason Vaughan – Past President
West Dorset and Weymouth District Council
T: 01305 838016
 Chris Brewer

Chris Brewer
North Warwickshire Borough Council 

Kevin Jaquest
Basingstoke Borough Council

 Simone Hines

Simone Hines          
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
T: 02476 376182
 Bob Palmer

Bob Palmer             
Epping Forest District Council
T : 01992 564279
 William Jacobs

William Jacobs
South and Vale District Councils
T : 01491 823326
  Sal Khan
East Staffordshire District Council

 simon freeman Simon Freeman
Harlow Council
T: 01279 446228
 Paul Deal Paul Deal
Mendip District Council
T: 0300303 8588
 ian knowles Ian Knowles
West Lindsey Disctrict Council
 steve hearse Steve Hearse
Torridge District Council
 mark dickenson Mark Dicekenson
Kettering Borough Council
T:01536 534303