## **CIPFA SOUTH EAST REGION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021**

## Agenda item 3

## Minutes of 2020 CIPFA SE REGION AGM for approval

**Date -** 30 April 2020 **Time -** 2.30pm – 2.55pm

Digital meeting - Host system Grant Thornton UK LLP

Chair - Amy Crowson, Regional President, CIPFA South East Region.

Welcome to our Regional Members and our invited guests.
 Amy Crowson (Regional President) introduced the virtual meeting and welcomed the 32 participants.

- 2. Apologies were received from 7 Regional Council Members and other regional members or students.
- 3. The Minutes of the 2019 AGM were agreed unanimously and there were no matters arising.
- 4. The Regional President's Annual Report 2019 and Regional Treasurer's Report & Financial Statements 2019 were approved unanimously.
- 5. Nominations for, and confirmation of, Regional Council Membership for 2020/21. In accordance with the 2020 AGM notice of 3 March 2020 various nominations were received for the Council Officer and the vacating other roles. However, because of the need to maintain effective continuity of our regional business throughout the Coronavirus Emergency it was agreed that there should be no changes for its duration to the existing Officer holders, or (except for the registered student members) in the current composition of the Regional Council, for 2020/21 The situation will be reviewed at each of our planned Regional Council meetings in 2020 and beyond, as necessary and if it is appropriate to seek nominations for any of these roles in due course, then an Extraordinary General Meeting can be arranged as required.

The resultant composition of the Regional Council for 2020/21 would therefore be -

Officer roles -

Regional President - Amy Crowson

Regional Vice-President – John Barker

Regional Junior Vice-President – Kathryn Long

Regional Secretary - John Barker

Regional Treasurer - Nicki Cooper

Regional Website Administrator – Lillian Manning

Other Council roles (elected in)

Corporate Members Phil Butlin (2018)

Stephanie Mitchener (2019)

Mark Williams (2019) Thomas England (2019)

Registered students Stephen Bleakley

Retired Membership Eric Keighley (2019)

Accounting Technician Vacancy
Accounting Technician Student Vacancy
Immediate Past President Rosanne Nulty
CIPFA Management nominee Joanne Pitt

Co-opted Members retained Lorna Baxter, Chris Blundell, Matt Bowmer, Trisha

Brigemahone, Nick Carroll, Paul Clarke,

James Cook, Jade Coombes, Will Goodchild, James

Kidd, Philippa Watkins and Nick White.

Council may co-opt further to fill vacancies that are

not filled by election, or to ensure there is a representative balance from our regional

membership..

Elected CIPFA Council Members (elected in 2019) are -Richard Harbord, Peter Kane, Rosanne Nulty, Suresh Patel, Caroline Rassell.

- 7. Appointment of Honorary Auditor for 2020/21 David Ewart was agreed.
- 8. There was no other business.

John Barker Regional Secretary CIPFA South East 14 May 2020