CIPFA SE Council 10 February 2021

Paper SEO2105(2)

Draft agenda for 2021 AGM

CIPFA SOUTH EAST REGION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021

Date - 22 April 2021 – a digital meeting and pre-registration is required to participate.
 Pre-Registration – Zoom link to insert
 Time – 2.00pm start
 Host system – CIPFA SE Regional Zoom platform
 Chair – Amy Crowson, Regional President, CIPFA South East Region.

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome to our Regional Members and our invited guests
- 2. Apologies received
- 3. Approval of Minutes of the 2020 AGM (to be attached) and any matters arising.
- 4. Approval of Annual Report 2020 and Financial Statements (to be attached)
- 5. Nominations for, and confirmation of, Regional Council Membership for 2021/22

In accordance with the 2021 AGM notice of xxxx nominations were invited and received for the Council Officer and the vacating other roles. However, because of the need to maintain effective continuity of our regional business throughout the Coronavirus Emergency it was agreed by 2020 AGM that there should be no changes for its duration to the existing Officer holders, or (except for the registered student members) in the composition of the current Regional Council, for 2020/21. The situation has been reviewed at each of our Regional Council meetings in 2020 and no changes have been made in the year.

In accordance with the 2021 AGM Notice of Meeting successful nominations have been received for these Officer posts and Council Membership places.

The resultant composition of the Regional Council for 2021/22 therefore will be -

Officer roles -

Regional President - tbc as Kathryn Long

Regional Vice-President – tbc as John Barker

Regional Junior Vice-President – tbc as Nicki Cooper

Regional Secretary – tbc as John Barker

Regional Treasurer - tbc as Nicki Cooper (tbc - Associate Treasurer Will Goodchild)

Regional Website Administrator – tbc as Lillian Manning

Other Council roles (elected in)

Corporate Members all tbc Phil Butlin (2018)

Stephanie Mitchener (2019) Mark Williams (2019) Thomas England (2019)

Registered students Honor Green

Retired Membership Eric Keighley (2019)

Accounting Technician Vacancy
Accounting Technician Student Vacancy
Immediate Past President Amy Crowson
CIPFA Management nominee Joanne Pitt

Co-opted Members retained Lorna Baxter, Chris Blundell, Matt Bowmer, Trisha

Brigemahone, Nick Carroll, Paul Clarke,

James Cook, Jade Coombes, Will Goodchild, James

Kidd, Philippa Watkins and Nick White.

Council may co-opt further to fill vacancies that are

not filled by election, or to ensure there is a representative balance from our regional

membership.

Elected CIPFA Council Members (elected in 2019) are -

Richard Harbord, Peter Kane, Rosanne Nulty, Suresh Patel, Caroline Rassell.

Approval is therefore requested for this proposal of Regional Council Membership for 2021/22.

- 6. Appointment of Honorary Auditor for 2021/22 David Ewart is nominated by Council.
- 7. Any other business.

John Barker Regional Secretary CIPFA South East (Date)