CIPFA South East Region AGM – 27 April 2023 Agenda Item 3

CIPFA SOUTH EAST REGION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Date - 26 April 2022

Time – 12.45pm – 12.58pm

Venue – Grant Thornton, 30 Finsbury Square, London EC2A 1AG

Chair – Kathryn Long, Regional President, CIPFA South East Region.

MINUTES

- 1. Kathryn Long welcomed 48 Regional Members and our invited guests
- 2. Apologies were received from 10 members and students.
- 3. Minutes of the 2021 AGM (Annex1) were approved.
- 4. The Annual Report 2021 (Annex 2) and 2021 Financial Statements (Annex 3) were approved.
- 5. Nominations for, and confirmation of, Regional Council Membership for 2022/23 In accordance with the 2022 AGM notice of 15 February 2022 nominations had been Invited and received for the Council Officers and the vacating other roles. Successful nominations for these roles are set out below. The resultant composition of the Regional Council for 2022/23 therefore will be -

Officer roles –

Regional President - Kathryn Long Regional Vice-President - John Barker Regional Junior Vice-President – Nicki Cooper Regional Secretary – John Barker Regional Treasurer – Nicki Cooper (Associate Treasurer - Will Goodchild) Regional Website Administrator – Lillian Manning

Other Council roles (elected in)

Corporate Members	Stephanie Mitchener (2021) Thomas England (2021) Trisha Brigemahone (2022) Cath Edwards (2022)
Registered students	Michael Docherty Morgan McIntosh
Retired Membership Accounting Technician Accounting Technician Student Immediate Past President CIPFA Management nominee Co-opted Members	Eric Keighley (2022) Vacancy Vacancy Amy Crowson Joanne Pitt Lorna Baxter, Chris Blundell, Nick Carroll, Paul Clarke,

James Cook, Will Goodchild, James Kidd, Rosanne Nulty, Dan O'Rourke, Philippa Watkins and Nick White. Council may co-opt further to fill vacancies that are not filled by election, or to ensure there is a representative balance from our regional membership.

Elected CIPFA Council Members (elected for 2021/3) are -Amy Crowson, Naeem Ahmed, Caroline Al-Beyerty, Chris Roberts, Ian Williams

AGM 2022 attendees noted the Regional Council Membership for 2022/23.

- 6. Appointment of Honorary Auditor for 2022/23 David Ewart is nominated by Council and that was approved.
- 7. Any other business none .

John Barker Regional Secretary CIPFA South East 27 April 2022