Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login.



#1 Posted : 20/02/2019
Joined: 20/02/2019(UTC)
Posts: 1

Thanks: 1 times
Hi all,
I should probably know this, but...
The CIPFA code of practice requires our statement of accounts to classify all debtors / creditors into central government bodies; NHS bodies; public corporations; other local authorities; and all other bodies. Does anyone know if there are definitions of these set out anywhere? For example, which of these would our Housing ALMO come under?
Thanks for any advice.
#2 Posted : 20/02/2019
Joined: 24/02/2018(UTC)
Posts: 77

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
You'll be glad to know this requirement was taken out of the 2018/19 Code.

However if you wanted to continue with this analysis, best bet would be to use the published lists of public sector bodies used for WGA purposes.
 1 user thanked MW for this useful post.
antonyrussell on 20/02/2019(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.049 seconds.