Who's on this Board

A list of the members of the CIPFA/LASAAC board

The members of the CIPFA/LASAAC board are as follows:

  • Lynn Pamment (Chair), PwC
  • David Aldous, National Audit Office
  • Nick Bennett, Scott Moncrieff
  • Tim Day, Independent Consultant
  • Hugh Dunn, City of Edinburgh Council
  • Christine Golding, Essex County Council
  • Conrad Hall, London Borough of Brent
  • Joseph Holmes, (Vice-chair) Winchester City Council
  • John Farrar, Grant Thornton
  • Owen James, Newport City Council
  • Deryck Evans, Wales Audit Office
  • Colette Kane, Northern Ireland Audit Office
  • Greg McIntosh, KPMG
  • Joseph McLachlan, East Ayrshire Council
  • Paul O'Brien, Audit Scotland
  • Martin Stevens, Birmingham City Council
  • JJ Tohill, Mid Ulster Council
  • Gillian Woolman, Audit Scotland


  • Hazel Black, Scottish Government
  • Matthew Hemsley, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government 
  • Jenny Carter, Financial Reporting Council
  • Jeff Glass, Department for Communities, NI 
  • Vikki Lewis, HM Treasury
  • Amanda Whittle, Welsh Government

CIPFA staff members

The Secretary to the Board is Sarah Sheen, CIPFA’s Technical Manager for Local Government Financial Reporting.

Other CIPFA staff assisting the Board’s meetings and work include:

  • Don Peebles
  • Gareth Davies
  • Milan Palmer