Advisory board

With members drawn from across the public services, the aims of the CIPFA Counter Fraud Centre Advisory Board are to:

  • help shape the development of the Centre 
  • champion the Centre in their respective sectors
  • support the Centre through engagement.

Board members

Chair: Donald Toon – Director of Prosperity, Economic Crime Command, National Crime Agency

Vice Chair: Suresh Patel - EY

Jonathan Adams - Belfast Education Authority

Charlie Adan – Chief Executive, Kingston Upon Thames

Mark Babington – Deputy Director, Audit Policy, Financial Reporting Council

Alan Finch – Local Government Association

David Foley - Department of Work and Pensions

Sue Frith – Interim Chief Executive Officer, NHS Counter Fraud Authority

Dermid McCausland – Deputy Director of Fraud, Department of Health

David Procter – Senior Finance Manager Assurance, NHS England

Claire Rollo – Director, National Audit Office

Renaud Seligmann - World Bank