Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Who is in the CIPFA Student Network

The CSN committee is made up of students and newly qualified members from across the UK and Europe.

Elected officers 2022/23

  • President –  Lin Liu
  • Vice President –Vacant
  • Past President –  Sophie Darlington
  • Communications Officer – James Haughey
  • Acting Secretary – Kyle Walker
  • Acting Treasurer – Jack O'Shea

The CIPFA Student Network are currently recruiting for Vice President, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer. If you would like more information regarding these roles please contact 

About the CSN committee

Lin Liu – President

CSN roles held: Vice President
Region: South East
Employer: Essex County Council
Stage of Qualification: Qualified 2022

Sophie Darlington – Past President

CSN roles held: Honorary Treasurer; Honorary Secretary
Region: North West
Employer: Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS FT
Stage of Qualification:Qualified 2022

James Haughey – Communications Officer
Region: South East
Employer: Essex City Council

Kyle Walker – Acting Secretary
Region: Yorkshire and Humber
Employer: Leeds City Council

Jack O'Shea – Acting Secretary
Region: Scotland
Employer: Glasgow City Council

Morgan McIntosh –EDI Officer
Region: South East
Employer: London Borough of Barnet