Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Members of the board

A list of the members of the CIPFA/LASAAC board

The members of the CIPFA/LASAAC board are as follows:

  • Conrad Hall (Chair), London Borough of Brent
  • Nick Bennett, Scott Moncrieff
  • Tim Day, Independent Consultant
  • Hugh Dunn, City of Edinburgh Council
  • Christine Golding, Essex County Council
  • Joseph Holmes, Winchester City Council
  • Lucy Hume, North Norfolk District Council
  • John Farrar, Grant Thornton
  • Owen James, Newport City Council
  • Deryck Evans, Wales Audit Office
  • Colette Kane, Northern Ireland Audit Office
  • Paul Mayers, National Audit Office
  • Greg McIntosh, KPMG
  • Joseph McLachlan, East Ayrshire Council
  • Paul O'Brien, Audit Scotland
  • Alison Scott, Three Rivers District Council
  • Martin Stevens, Birmingham City Council
  • JJ Tohill, Mid Ulster Council
  • Gillian Woolman, (Vice-chair) Audit Scotland


  • Hazel Black, Scottish Government
  • Matthew Hemsley, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
  • Jenny Carter, Financial Reporting Council
  • Jeff Glass, Department for Communities, NI
  • Vikki Lewis, HM Treasury
  • Amanda Whittle, Welsh Government

CIPFA staff members

CIPFA staff assisting the Board's meetings and work include:

  • Don Peebles
  • Sarah Sheen
  • Mark McLean