Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Who's in your region

The members of the North West Society Council, and the local/interest groups, are listed below.

Download the full list online.


  • President Stephanie Donaldson, Group Chief Internal Auditor, Government Internal Audit Agency
  • Vice President Andrew Buck, Head of Finance, Liverpool City Council
  • Junior Vice President & Hon. Secretary Carol McDonnell, Audit Manager, St Helens Council
  • Hon. Treasurer Jen Bevan, Finance Manager, Bury Council
  • Auditor Steve Kenyon, Assistant Director of Finance, Bury Council

If you would like to get in touch with any of the Council members, please contact us at

Other Council members – corporate members

  • Ian Coleman, independent consultant 
  • Jayne Owen, Tai Gogledd Cymru | North Wales Housing
  • Rebecca Davies, Saliency Ltd
  • Naomi Jackson, Greater Manchester Combined Authority
  • Di Ormandy
  • Shaer Halewood, Wirral Council 
  • Jeremy Valentine, retired member
  • Ian Kirby, C.Co - CIPFA

NW Student Executive 

  • President Sophie Darlington, E:

Southern Members Section

Northern Members Section

  • Chair Simon Raffaelli, University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust 
  • Secretary Debbie Sharkey, Lancashire County Council, E:

Audit, Risk and Governance Group

Senior Management Group

  • Chair Vacant
  • Secretary Vacant

Website management