Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Who's in your regional office and branch?

Branch Executive Committee 2021–2023

The Branch Executive is structured in accordance with an approved constitution. Members of the executive will work to develop and oversee the delivery of a programme of events and activities with a distinctive Welsh flavour that support the principles of continuing professional development (CPD).

Office bearers


Julie Masci, Grant Thornton

Vice President

Dewi Morgan, Gwynedd Council


Tom Bowring, Vale of Glamorgan Council

Treasurer (interim)

Tony Era

Other members

CIPFA Board Member

Tony Era

Immediate Past President 2019–2021

Rebecca Nelson, Arts Council of Wales

Executive member one

Gill Lewis, Bridgend Council

Executive member two

Melanie Williams, Wales Audit Office

Executive member three

Jayne Owen, North West Housing

Executive member four

Dawn Willson, City of Wolverhampton Council

Executive member five

Catrin Evans, Denbighshire County Council

Executive member six

Ffion Geary, HMRC

Executive member seven


Co-opted member one

John Dwight

Co-opted member two

Nigel McCann, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board