Members of the Executive

The Society of District Council Treasurers was formed in 1974 and represents, through the Treasurer (Section 151 Officers), the original 320 districts in England and Wales (now reduced to 201 after the reorganisation oflocal government)

The Executive Committee consists of up to 26 of the leading Chief Finance Officers in local government today and who each take responsibility for advising on specific topics relevant to the finance profession

View the full document of Advisor roles

 

 Simone Hines
Simone Hines - President          
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
simone.hines@nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk
T: 02476 376182
 Joanne Wagstaffe Joanne Wagstaffe - Vice President
Three Rivers Discrict Council and Watford Council
joanne.wagstaffe@watford.gov.uk
 mark dickenson Mark Dickenson - Second Vice President
Kettering Borough Council
markdickenson@kettering.gov.uk
T:01536 534303
 Angela George

Angela George – Secretary - Past President
angelageorge1000@gmail.com
  Jenny Poole - Treasurer
Cotswold Borough Council
jenny.poole@cotswold.gov.uk
 Alan Peach

Alan Peach – Auditor                
Arun District Council
alan.peach@arun.gov.uk
 Peter Stuart

Peter Stuart - Past President
Mid Sussex District Council
peters@midsussex.gov.uk  
T: 01444 477315
 Homira Javadi Homira Javadi
Suffolk Coastal and Waveney District Councils 
homira.javadi@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
T.01394 444529

  Sal Khan
East Staffordshire District Council
Sal.khan@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk
 simon freeman Simon Freeman
Harlow Council
simon.freeman@harlow.gov.uk
T: 01279 446228
 Paul Deal Paul Deal
Mendip District Council
paul.deal@mendip.gov.uk
T: 0300303 8588
 ian knowles Ian Knowles
West Lindsey Disctrict Council
ian.knowles@west-lindsey.gov.uk
T:01427 675183
 steve hearse Steve Hearse
Torridge District Council
steve.hearse@torridge.gov.uk
T:07531 334404
 Adrian Rowbotham Adrian Rowbotham
Sevenoaks District Council 
adrian.rowbotham@sevenoaks.gov.uk



View the past presidents of the SDCT