Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Members of the Executive

The Society of District Council Treasurers was formed in 1974 and represents, through the Treasurer (Section 151 Officers), the original 320 Districts in England and Wales, now reduced to 188 in England (as at 1 April 2020).

The Executive Committee consists of up to 26 of the chief finance officers in local government today and who each take responsibility for advising on specific topics relevant to the finance profession

View the full document of Advisor roles

 

 Simone Hines
Simone Hines - President          
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council
simone.hines@nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk
T: 02476 376182
 mark dickenson Mark Dickenson - Vice President
Kettering Borough Council
markdickenson@kettering.gov.uk
T:01536 534303
 Angela George

Angela George – Secretary - Past President
angelageorge1000@gmail.com
  Jenny Poole - Treasurer
Cotswold Borough Council
jenny.poole@cotswold.gov.uk
 Alan Peach

Alan Peach – Auditor                
Arun District Council
alan.peach@arun.gov.uk
 Peter Stuart

Peter Stuart - Past President
Mid Sussex District Council
peters@midsussex.gov.uk  
T: 01444 477315
 Homira Javadi Homira Javadi
Suffolk Coastal and Waveney District Councils 
homira.javadi@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
T.01394 444529

  Sal Khan
East Staffordshire District Council
Sal.khan@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk
 simon freeman Simon Freeman
Harlow Council
simon.freeman@harlow.gov.uk
T: 01279 446228
 steve hearse Steve Hearse
Torridge District Council
steve.hearse@torridge.gov.uk
T:07531 334404
 Adrian Rowbotham Adrian Rowbotham
Sevenoaks District Council 
adrian.rowbotham@sevenoaks.gov.uk


David Stanley
David Stanley
Rushmoor Borough Council
david.stanley@rushmoor.gov.uk
T:01252398440
 Terry Collier Terry Collier
Spelthorne Borough Council
t.collier@spelthorne.gov.uk
T: 01784446296
  Clare Fletcher
Stevenage Borough Council
clare.fletcher@stevenage.gov.uk
  Helen Smith
South Lakeland District Council
h.smith@southlakeland.gov.uk
  Peter Catchpole
Fenland District Council
peter.catchpole@fenland.gov.uk
  Alison Scott
Three Rivers District Council
alison.scott@threerivers.gov.uk
  Ka Ng
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council
k.ng@welhat.gov.uk

View the past presidents of the SDCT