Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Members of the Executive

The Society of District Council Treasurers was formed in 1974 and represents, through the Treasurer (Section 151 Officers), the original 320 Districts in England and Wales, now reduced to 181 in England (as at 1 June 2021).

The Executive Committee consists of up to 26 of the chief finance officers in local government today and who each take responsibility for advising on specific topics relevant to the finance profession

View the full document of advisor roles

View the past presidents of the SDCT


Alison Scott, President
Three Rivers District Council
alison.scott@threerivers.gov.uk

Adrian Rowbotham, Vice President
Sevenoaks District Council
adrian.rowbotham@sevenoaks.gov.uk


Clare Fletcher, Treasurer
Stevenage Borough Council
clare.fletcher@stevenage.gov.uk
Angela George
Angela George, Secretary and Past President
angelageorge1000@gmail.com

Richard Baker
Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council
r.baker@welhat.gov.uk

Peter Catchpole
Fenland District Council
peter.catchpole@fenland.gov.uk
Terry Collier Terry Collier
Spelthorne Borough Council
t.collier@spelthorne.gov.uk
01784446296
simon freeman Simon Freeman
Harlow Council
simon.freeman@harlow.gov.uk
01279 446228

David Heyes
Torridge District Council
david.heyes@torridge.gov.uk
Homira Javadi Homira Javadi
Suffolk Coastal and Waveney District Councils
homira.javadi@eastsuffolk.gov.uk
01394 444529

Sian Moore
Richmondshire District Council
sian.moore@richmondshire.gov.uk
David Stanley
David Stanley
Rushmoor Borough Council
david.stanley@rushmoor.gov.uk
01252398440