Responding to COVID-19: insight, support and guidance

Who's in your region

The members of the CIPFA in the Midlands Regional Council are listed below

The regional council has overall responsibility for managing the region's affairs. It meets three or four times annually at venues across the midlands region, to consider a variety of business. Agendas and action notes can be found on the meetings and minutes page. To contact members, please contact

CIPFA Midlands promotes links with related professional bodies, such as the Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT) and the Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA). We are a member of the Professional Institute West Midlands (PINWM), which promotes networking between professionals, runs continuous professional development events with key speakers, and raises the profile of the member institutes.

If you are interested in any of the vacant roles, or in assisting the region more generally, please let us know:

Officers (elected)

  • President: Lee Yale-Helms
  • Vice-President: Theresa Channell
  • Junior Vice-President: Alston Owens (not directly elected, role subject to ratification at AGM on 31 March 2022)
  • Immediate Past-President: Tony Crawley
  • Honorary Secretary: Andrew Cardoza
  • Immediate Past-Secretary: Andy Morley
  • Honorary Treasurer: Manjeet Bansal
  • Assistant Treasurer: Emma Cranidge
  • Events Coordinator: Nick Harvey (not directly elected)

CIPFA corporate members (elected)

  • Nick Harvey (resigned December 2021)
  • Graeme Holmes (resigned December 2021)
  • Alison Jarrett
  • Alston Owens
  • Sean Pearce
  • Sean Prosser
  • Martin Reohorn
  • Colin Sharpe
  • Two vacancies (plus the two resignations), please contact us if interested!

Co-opted members

  • HFMA Representative: Alston Owens (corporate member, subject to ratification)
  • CIPFA student network link officer: Vacant
  • Higher education expertise: Vacant
  • Events team member: Vacant

Other appointments

  • CIPFA secretariat: Rochelle Mayner

CIPFA Council members serving on the Midlands Council

  • John Bloomer
  • Mohammed Sajid
  • Kelly Watson

Honorary auditor

  • TBC